Skip to product information
1 of 9

NAKED Record Club

Tahiti 80 'Ballroom' - 500 Hand Numbered Albums with bonus track on Blue Eco-Friendly vinyl

Tahiti 80 'Ballroom' - 500 Hand Numbered Albums with bonus track on Blue Eco-Friendly vinyl

Regular price €40,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €40,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Shipping & Returns


NAKED ships 3 product types:

  • NAKED Record Club vinyl records already pressed onto vinyl and available for immediate delivery
  • NAKED Record Club vinyl records sold 'presale' before they have been pressed onto vinyl. These have an estimated delivery date which could be several months ahead
  • NAKED Merch which are printed to order and delivered shortly afterwards

Please CLICK HERE to read full shipping information for each product type. 


NAKED operates a 30-day refund or exchange policy. Only faulty and damaged goods or goods that have been delivered in error are refunded or exchanged. 

Please CLICK HERE to read full NAKED's full refund and exchange policy

View full details

We are beyond thrilled that NAKED Record Club's 6th album is by french indie band Tahiti 80 whom we first discovered in 1998 and have loved ever since.

To celebrate the 10 Year Anniversary of 'Ballroom' NAKED has re-issued it on vinyl for the first time since 2014. NAKED's exclusive version (remastered for 2024 by Johanz Westerman) features a very special bonus track - an exquisite cover version of Brazilian singer songwriter Marcus Valle's 1971 'Garra' - on vinyl for the first time.

'Ballroom' is limited to just 500 hand numbered copies. It is pressed on blue eco-friendly vinyl and packaged in a beautiful eco-friendly sleeve. And 'Ballroom' is making vinyl history by being NAKED's 1st release made with a brand new technology which prints the label removing the need for paper.  

RELEASE DATE: Buy now for immediate delivery

We are not the only people who love this album. 'Ballroom' was released to rave reviews - here are a few of them. Click to read the full reviews.

"French touch is not dead!" "The rhythms are languorous, and Xavier Boyer's voice soars gracefully over the songs. A lovely moment" ROLLING STONE 

"Rarely has an album been so full of flashes and shadows of aesthetic and musical purity" INDIE MUSIC

"Ballroom is another sixth star on the jersey of pop world champions" LES INROCKUPTIBLES 

"Songs that make you want to get out of your seat and dance, with a smile on your face"  DIRECT MATIN (C NEWS)

"Contemplation and harmony on overdue album from French stalwarts" "A warm glow of an album" MOJO

"Tahiti 80 can boast that they too have found the formula for the ultimate hit" GRAZIA



  1. Crush
  2. Love by Numbers
  3. Coldest Summer
  4. D.K.
  5. The God of the Horizon
  6. Back 4 More


  1. Missing
  2. Roberr
  3. Seven Seas
  4. Solid Gold
  5. Bass inferno
  6. Garra

If you should need any more convincing here is a playlist.  Please note that 'Garra' is not included on this playlist. Eagle-eyed viewers will also notice that we have tweaked the track running order and 'Solid Gold' and 'Bass Inferno' have been split into separate tracks on the NAKED release.